Publishing a team
When you first create a team in Progression, it will be set to 'draft' — that means only you and other admins can see that it exists, check in against it or compare positions in other teams to positions in this draft team.
When you click 'publish', it gives the rest of the users in your organisation visibility over the team, including the ability to view people in their positions, compare positions and check in against them too.
Please note: If you don't see the publish button for the team you're in, that probably means that you're not an admin. Please ask to be made into the owner of that team or an organisation admin, or ask an admin to publish the team on your behalf.
Publishing does *not* make the team visible to the general public! To manage which teams are visible to non-logged in users, go to admin → settings → public views.