Creating teams in draft mode
By default when you create a team it will be set as a draft. You will be able to 'publish' your team at any point, and un-publish or 'set to draft' any teams that are currently published.
This allows you to create or iterate over your content over time without exposing it to your team
Who can see a draft team?
Draft teams can only be seen by:
- Anyone who is currently in that team
- Org admins
What that practically means is that
- The team will be hidden on the homepage, in the top navigation and in any dropdown team selectors
- any positions on that team will be hidden and not selectable for new team members, in check-ins and in compare pages
- anyone currently on a position in that team will not be able to switch to a new position in that team, but will stay on their position if the team became a draft while they were on it.