What happens to completed check-ins if a position or skill changes?
Inevitably as you go along, the expectations of different positions and the definitions of the skills you use will need to be updated.
The good news is, nothing will change. Any check-ins will still exist, and any content that was required at the moment that the check-in was started will stay the same. (This is also true if any content changes while a check-in is in progress).
That means that your completed check-ins will always be snapshots of your skills against the expectations of your role at that moment in time, so no moving the goalposts.
You can safely change:
- The content of a skill
- Which skills are in positions
- Which skills exist (you can fully delete skills)
- The position that the person is in, and their manager
If you have any questions, please email us on firstname.lastname@example.org and we can help!